T.I.M.E. has 3 main organisational bodies: the General Assembly (G.A.), The Advisory Committee (A.C.) and the Management Committee.

The General Assembly

The General Assembly, representing all T.I.M.E. members, is the major decision-making body.

The General Assembly is convened annually in October and hosted by a volunteer member institution. It has the power to decide on issues concerning:

  • Approval of the annual Activity Plan and Budget and their execution.
  • Appointment of the Advisory Committee.
  • Admission of new members and exclusion of existing members.
  • Approval of any changes to the Statutes or Bye-laws.

The Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee is elected by the General Assembly and consists of representatives of 12 active members.

The President of the T.I.M.E. Alumni Association is also a member.

Advisory Committee members are elected by the G.A. for a six-year term. One third of the Committee is renewed every two years.

The Advisory Committee is responsible for the day-to-day running of the Association.

It meets two or three times annually to discuss policy issues and to monitor the activity of the T.I.M.E. Association.

Current  Advisory Committee members are:

– Budapest University of Technology and Economics (Hungary)

– CentraleSupélec (France)

– ESI Universidad de Sevilla (Spain)

– Keio University (Japan)

– Politecnico di Milano (Italy)

– Royal Institute of Technology – KTH (Sweden)

– Technische Universität Darmstadt (Germany)

– Technische Universität München (Germany)

– Technische Universität Wien (Austria)

– Université Libre de Bruxelles (Belgium)

– Universidade de Sao Paulo (Brazil)

– Universidad Politecnica de Madrid (Spain)

The Management Committee

The Management Committee, appointed from within the Advisory Committee for a two-year term, is composed of the four main officers of the Association: President, Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer.

The Management Committee for the 2015-2017 term is composed of:

– Université Libre de Bruxelles (Belgium): President

– Royal Institute of Technology – KTH (Sweden): Vice-President

– CentraleSupélec (France): Treasurer

– Universidad Politecnica de Madrid (Spain): Secretary

A salaried Secretary General provides support to the Management and Advisory Committees.